Florence Apartments rental: accommodation, apartments for rent in Florence historical center
_seo_title
Protected by Verisgn Informazioni protette con certificato SSL 128 bit
» Home » Reviews

» Reviews


TripAdvisor
120 reviews of Signoria Apartments in Florence
Signoria Apartments
TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 120 traveler reviews
TripAdvisor Popularity Index: #11 of 145 Specialty lodging in Florence
Most Recent Traveler Reviews:
  • Oct 9, 2012: “My family stayed at Signoria Apartments for 2 nights. Wife , 3 years son and me....” more
  • Oct 4, 2012: “I stayed at the Signoria Apartments with my husband, brother and sister. The location is fantastic,...” more
  • Oct 3, 2012: “We were greeted by Fabio when we rang the doorbell. We had booked a standard 2...” more
  • Oct 2, 2012: “Found these apartments to be present all of the above and found the staff to be...” more
© 2012 TripAdvisor LLC

» Guestbooks

Jane Nellie Metro Manila, Philippines
luxury 4+2 via calimaruzza
2014-03-19 09:11:15
We loved staying in this apartment. Everything was so convenient from the apartment. It was at the center of everything. Though it is several floors up, the walk up to the apartment was worth it. The amenities were just right. We are grateful that when we checked in, we were shown the sites to visit in Florence but what we are really glad about is that they told us about the leather market. We didn't know about the leather market before this trip. We could have just easily bought our leather bags from the corner near the apartment but showing us the leather market was the best tip we got. We will definitely consider staying here again.
10/10

Adrianna K USA
Penthouse Santa croce 2 Adults
2013-12-03 12:56:37
This comfortable and cheery apartment in the Santa Croce neighborhood is in a fantastic location, with a great patio overlooking a charming courtyard. We had an extremely positive experience from start to finish, thanks to the responsiveness and professionalism of Danilo and his colleagues. The apartment is on a quiet street less than one block from the beautiful Santa Croce church, with wonderful restaurants such as Fagiole nearby. We easily walked to the main sites in Florence from the apartment, which was a great home base for our stay. The apartment is cozy, so we used the patio as the sitting area. The bathroom was well-appointed, with modern fixtures. We could hear our neighbors, but it was not a problem. We appreciated the warm welcome and helpful information that we received upon arrival. We felt well taken care of throughout our stay and would highly recommend Danilo as a host to our friends and family!
10/10

Brenda USA
luxury 4+2 via calimaruzza
2013-08-21 15:39:41
This apartment surpassed our expectations! It was immaculate and well-equipped for the needs of our family of five. The location is unbeatable; everything we wanted to see and needed to do is no further than a few minutes walk. The hospitality and helpfulness of our hosts was exceptional, despite the fact that we arrived an hour and half past the agreed check-in time. Mustafa made several trips (for extra linens, etc.) upon our check-in to ensure we had everything we needed; he and Daniel also made a late night visit when a breaker blew in the apartment on our first night (blow dryer and washing machine on at same time a no-no!). Our stay was so quiet, relaxing and luxurious, it was difficult to leave.
10/10

Dave -
Executive One Bedroom Apartment Loggia
2013-08-06 13:36:41
The location of this property is amazing! If you want to be steps from all of the main attractions then stay here. The apartment is as shown in the photos. It was certainly large enough for the 4 members of our family. The staff was very helpful carrying our bags up the 3 flights of stairs, giving the "inside" scoop on the city and looking after our luggage on our departure day for a few extra hours. I would recommend this place!
10/10

Jenny C. UK
Penthouse Santa croce 2 Adults
2013-07-12 15:03:09
Thank you Danilo. It was an absolute pleasure to deal with you and we fell in love with the apartment. From the first email, to our arrival and your help with our luggage and arranging a taxi to the train station we cannot fault your level of service and gracious nature. I had been dreaming of my trip to Florence for the last 21 years and our stay could not have been more perfect. It will remain a very special memory . The apartment was spotless and the bathroom was lovely (not shown on pictures). The bed was super comfy and I would like to know where you got the mattress from?! The masterpiece (amazing balcony), as Danilo called it, was an absolute joy. I would not hesitate to recommend this place and when we return to Florence we would seriously consider staying here again. Mille grazie Danilo
10/10

Stephan W. Berlin
Penthouse Apartment 4+2 adults
2013-07-12 10:17:35
There is only one thing to say: the best place one could stay during a visit to Florence! Everything was just perfect and you can reach everything within a short walk (if it is not just in front of your door!). We stayed in the "red appartment" which has a roof top terrace and is just wonderful. We used Florence as a "base" from where we visited other places like Siena or Pisa and we can really recommend this way to explore these exciting places of Tuscany.
10/10

Catherine C. France
Two Bedroom Apartment- Via dei Cerchi
2013-05-11 12:11:58
Danilo et ses collègues sont formidables !! sympathiques, gentils, serviables, pontuels… ils sont vraiment dignes de confiance et feront leur maximum pour que vous vous sentiez parfaitement à l'aise chez eux. l'appartement est très fonctionnel, joliment décoré et idéalement situé, en plein coeur du quartier touristique de Florence. il est très agréable pour une famille avec deux enfants comme la notre.
10/10

Meg Shakar -
Penthouse Apartment 4+2 adults
2013-01-07 10:41:31
So happy with our stay, the apartment fantastic, comfortable and in the perfect location. Danilo was always available to answer questions and accomodate our requests. We would love to come back to the apartment when it's a bit warmer to make the most of the patio and the view.
10/10

Gail Australia
Executive Two Bedroom Torre (4+2 adults)
2012-10-03 18:03:56
Six of us stayed in the 4 plus two executive apartment for two nights. A fabulous apartment,well equipped and suited six adults comfortably.WiFi access was good. The rooms are beautifully furnished and fitted out. A touch of modern in the an old building with a great ceiling in the.main bedroom. The only drawback was all the stairs but we were stair fit by the time we had finished. Everyting very close ,Uffizzi,Palazzio Vecchio,Bell tower, Duomo and Galleris D'Academia.Location,location,location. Great service from Fabbio on arrival and throughout our stay. Thanks from the six Aussies.
10/10

Jonathan T USA
Two Bedroom Apartment- Via dei Cerchi
2012-09-02 02:11:04
My family and I recently stayed at Awesome Apt 2+2 in Florence and had a great time. The apartment was as pictured, nice and clean, and it was extremely convenient - right next to Piazza della Signoria, right in the center of downtown Florence. Danilo and staff were very helpful in getting us settled in and recommending places to see and eat at. They were very responsive, and we didn't have any issue reaching them when we needed assistance. Would highly recommend this place!
10/10

Jane Sims -
Two Bedroom Apartment- Via dei Cerchi
2012-07-24 15:44:42
We arrived early and Danilo was there to greet us and let us into the "Orange" apartment. The location is fantastic - steps from Piazza Signoria, Uffizzi, Duomo, and Piazza Republicca to name a few. The apartment was spotless, very roomy and perfect for our family of four. With the temperature in the high 90s, it was great to have the refuge of air conditioning. While we did not eat any meals in, the kitchen was fully equipped and it would have been possible to cook anything. We made use of the washing machine, and although there is no dryer, once the drying rack was set up, our clothes were dry in 24 hours. The only drawback was the steps up to the apartment. There is a VERY slow elevator so if you are in a hurry, be prepared to climb. Danilo was in the office everyday, and if he was not there, Tomas was. They were extremely helpful and hospitable! I would not hesitate to recommend the Signoria Apartments for your stay and we can't wait to return! Thanks Danilo!
10/10

David Lerner USA
Penthouse Superior Santa croce 2 Adults
2012-07-20 13:48:16
This apartment was very comfortable, we especially enjoyed the terrace. The location is perfect - very close to all the sites and museums and convenient to Oltrarno, but not in the absolute center of all the other tourists. The tradeoff for having a nice terrace is that it's a third floor walkup. The staff of Signoria Apartments were great
10/10

Emma R Edinburgh, Scotland
Penthouse Superior Santa croce 2 Adults
2012-04-11 10:54:53
This is a great option for accommodation in Florence - great location, cheaper than a hotel, but still really comfortable and you feel like you're actually a city resident for a few days! Our flat even had two sun terraces as well as it was on the top floor of the building.
10/10

rfarr California
Executive Two Bedroom Torre (4+2 adults)
2012-06-30 12:14:38
My family of 4 spent 5 nights in the Executive apartment, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment is spacious and very comfortable, with two bathrooms, a fully-equipped kitchen, a large bedroom, and an upstairs loft reached by a spiral staircase. Best of all is the location: a half block from Piazza della Signoria and the Uffizzi Gallery. The Duomo, Bargello, and many other attractions are also just a short walk away. Florence is a fantastic city, and at the Signoria Apartments, you're right in the middle of it. Danilo and his staff are also very helpful and accommodating, and are quick to help you out with anything you may need. I think the only real drawback of this apartment is the fact that you have to climb 3 flights of stairs to get there (no lift). My son injured his knee just before we got to Florence, but was still able to manage it with our help. In general, the stairs are only a problem when you're bringing your luggage up, and they are happy to help you with that.
10/10

Kim C Calgary, Canada
Penthouse Apartment 4+2 adults
2012-06-30 12:08:50
The Red apartment at the main location of Signoria Apartments was excellent. It was very comfortable and roomy including air conditioning (which I definitely appreciated with the summer heat!) You feel like you're right at home in this apartment. To top if off the service provided is amazing. You have a warm welcome when you arrive and an in depth overview of the sights and sounds of Florence. As well, if you ever have any questions the staff are available 24 hours a day for you to contact them. Even more, they helped me find an apartment to stay in Cinque Terre, my next stop in Italy. They took the time to phone various hotels who could only converse in Italian, which I greatly appreciated with my minimal Italian. I would most definitely recommend Signoria Apartments to anyone who is visiting Florence. Their apartments and customer service made Florence one of my favorite cities in Italy. Thanks Danilo, Lukas and Fabio!!
10/10

Mark S. -
Executive Two Bedroom Torre (4+2 adults)
2012-06-13 17:01:19
Virtually perfect location just adjacent to Piazza Signoria. Central to everything. Very clean, and all the necessary travel amenities were provided. Danilo was very helpful with directions and arranging early-morning taxi transport to the train station for our party and luggage.
10/10

Karen D. -
Two Bedroom Apartment- Via dei Cerchi
2012-06-13 14:01:10
My daughter, her boyfriend, and myself recently stayed 4 nights in Florence in the Two Bedroom Apartment. It was a wonderful experience. Danilo and his staff were very welcoming and accommodating. The location is excellent in the center of Florence near the Piazza Signoria, the Uffizi Museum, the Duomo and many other historic sites in the north bank area of the Arno River. Right out the door is shopping, restaurants, caffes, gelato, groceries. Everything was in walking distance. The apartment is beautiful, clean, comfortable. The owner and management staff is on site and very helpful. I would definitely stay again.
10/10

Tina Y -
Executive Two Bedroom Torre (4+2 adults)
2012-06-05 12:20:26
We stayed in the 2 bedroom executive on Via Della Condotta. There was 6 of us and we thought the apartment was great and exactly like the photo's on Signorias website. There are several flights of stairs up to the apartment but once inside it is worth the puffing and panting. The kitchen was fully equipped but we didn't get to use it cos we only stayed for 1 night as we only stayed in Florence for an overnight stay as part of our Rome trip. WiFi was free, the master bedroom is spacious. The apartment is perfectly safe with an electronic card to get into the communal area before using a key to get into the apartment. Loved the décor of the 2 bed executive the reason I chose this in the 1st place and also right in the centre. Plenty of shops and restaurants as soon as you step outside with Chanel right on the doorstep. I love Florence this was my 2nd trip here, wished I had stayed here on my 1st visit. The agent was helpful and friendly. The only downside was the weather and when Italy rains it rains hard. The Duomo is only 5 min walk away and the cathedral is amazing and beautiful especially at night. We went up to Piazzale Michaelangelo to capture the amazing view of the city which is a must. Would definitely stay at Signorias again!!
10/10

leigh w waikiki
One Bedroom Apartment -Via Vinegia
2012-06-05 12:18:48
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Signoria Apartments on Via Della Condotta in Florence, Italy. I selected this apartment for my family of 4 because it was centrally located which made it convenient to walk around town to tour the sites, shops, restaurants, Leather Market, etc. We could easily access the train station and tour bus pick-up/drop-off point, and catching a cab to another district was just outside the front door. We loved having the conveniences of "home" with a clean and appealing decor. The refrigerator, stove, and microwave made it easy to purchase groceries and to eat within our apartment. And, having a washing machine with a drying rack was a God send (especially when you've been traveling for a while). The Apartment Manager, Danillo Della Ratta, was friendly and helpful in answering our questions, and efficient in accommodating our requests/needs. We also enjoyed our dining experience at the restaurant next door. Overall, this apartment complex is a "jewel" that I would recommend it to anyone that is going to Florence. The steep flights of stairs that you need to climb are well worth it. A smart investment for any traveler!
10/10

Jen Brisbane
Executive Two Bedroom Torre (4+2 adults)
2012-05-31 13:05:33
We stayed in the Torre apartment with our 2 children (8 and 11) for 3 nights in May. It was everything we were looking for in an apartment in Florence and we wished we had stayed there for the whole 2 weeks we were in Italy. The rental agent was very helpful and friendly and helped get us set up in the apartment. He offered to carry all of our suitcases up the 4 flights of stairs even. Wifi was free and the place was very clean. The place is modern but with lots of character. The kids loved their own loft up the spiral stairs. The kitchen had everything you would need to cook. The apartment was in the perfect spot. Walk one way and you were at the Duomo and walk the other and you were at the Piazza Signoria. The master bedroom was lovely, with a beautifully painted high ceiling and the most slimming mirror in the world! We would go back in a second!
10/10

Dimitri -
One Bedroom Apartment -Via Vinegia
2012-05-18 15:33:49
This place exceeded my expectations. Firstly, and most importantly, the location is superb!!! No better location can you find! Literally stumbling distance (around the corner!) from the Palazzo Vecchio and a 2 minute walk to the Duomo! Honestly...greatest location. Secondly, it's a 600 year old building! You get to feel like a real Florentian. Even the restaurant next door, Gabriella's, is 150 years old. Room was super clean, with full amenities, fridge, microwave, freezer, sink, working A/C, silverware, kettle, ironing board, iron, TV, very fast wi-fi. Bathroom is new and modern and very clean. Excellent! Decor of the bedroom is a bit dated and could do with updating...but really, who cares? You're there to see Florence not the inside of the apartment! As for the management....more accommodating and more helpful than most hotels I have stayed in. They have an office in the basement level of the building and are there every day until 6pm to help with anything and answer any and all questions. They even helped to take the luggage up and arrange taxi service. Super friendly, reliable and honest service. You can't go wrong. This place is great!
10/10

Olga, Ekaterina, Victoria Russia
Executive Two Bedroom Torre (4+2 adults)
2012-05-18 15:08:01
Hello! We stayed at Signoria apartments for 1 week at the end of March"2012. Apartments are very-very comfortable, clean and have one of the best locations in the heart of Florence. Via Calzaiouli starts right exactly from the Piazza Della Signoria. One probable "minus" for people with limited moving opportunities-there is no elevator. For us exactly that was not a minus, but only just-in-time gym after delicious toskaniN food;))) By the way, our apartments have been cleaned during our stay! Fabio and Danilo were extraordinary helpful, friendly and positive!!! They tried to do their best to make our stay as comfortable as possible!!! they helped us with our laggage, organized our transfer to airport (at 5 AM!), etc. Danilo even helped me to resolve complicated puzzle with my luggage packing, when at the last minute I've faced a problem with extra luggage)))) For sure, we'll choose Signoria apartments for our next stay in Florence!!!
10/10

Yim Sim Katrina -
Superior Apt 4+2 adults
2012-05-16 11:32:57
Very central locaion, great for seeing all the sights of Florence. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Apartment was comfortable and well equiped. I would definatly reccomend it!!
10/10

Gaynor -
Penthouse Apartment 4+2 adults
2012-01-12 16:11:57
The location was amazing. It was a few steps from the Ufritzi Palace, Santa Croce, Ponte Vecchio and Duomo. The owner Danio was very accomodating and went out of his way to make us feel welcome. We were snowed in leaving Austria, and although we arrived late on a Sat night he did not make us feel guilty, instead he reassured us that he would be there on our arrival, and helped my young family with our luggage. The appartment was something you would love as a private holiday home. We had the penthouse suite. It was so cute, with bunkbeds for the kids to argue over, a lovely florentine living area, and provinical looking dining and kitchen. It was clean, bright, tastefully decorated, and felt like home from the minute we opened the door. We will be back and will tell all our friends about this little jewel...We caught a taxi from the train station for about 14 Euro, and the taxi pulled up right in front of the appartments. We loved everything. If we had known how lovely it was, we would have booked 5 nights just to be able to sit out on the private Penthouse balcony which overlooked the Uffritzi palace and Florentine rooftops..... We will be back
10/10

anonymous -
Apartment Lungarno Ponte Vecchio
2012-03-10 15:57:56
The location of the apartment close to the Pontevechio meant easy walking distance to all the galleries and churches as well as being just across the river from the lovely garden walks and fabulous museo Bardini which was a totally amazing find., Away from the crowds and full of beautiful previously unknown treasures. The interior was very stylish and comfortable, spacious and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
10/10

Maria Zanetti , Richmond (US)
Superior Apt 4+2 adults
2012-05-10 15:57:15
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Signoria Apartments. We selected the apartment as we needed a place which accommodated 6 people. There was ample room, the apartment was exceptionally clean, well lit, and the space was laid out well for our group. The washer was a bonus! The location was absolutely fabulous; we all enjoyed looking and listening at the sights and sounds of the center of Florence through the large windows in the apartment. Because of the windows, we could easily use the apartment as home-base for meals, etc. while sightseeing and touring the city. The brothers/cousins who managed the building were exceptionally kind and helpful. We had a wonderful stay!
10/10

Cynthia K. Zurich (CH)
One Bedroom Apartment -Via Vinegia
2012-05-07 15:51:47
The location was unbeatable and the staff was incredibly friendly. I loved this apt and will definitely return
10/10

whippetlady Melbourne (AU)
One Bedroom Apartment -Via Vinegia
0000-00-00 00:00:00
This lovely apartment is located just around the corner from the Uffizi Gallery and a 5 minute walk from the Duomo! The apartment was beautifully clean and the beds very comfortable. There was a lovely view from the apartment and the windows were double glazed to keep ou any noise. There was also an airconditoner in all the rooms. The kitchen was great and there was also a washing machine which was a welcome sight for weary travellers running short on clean clothes! There are lots of restaurants nearby as well as great shopping and markets. There is a well stocked supermarket a few minutes walk away. The only downside is there is a flight of stairs before the lift (lift goes from the first floor). Staff were very helpful . Our apartment was not ready at midday when we arrived, however we were able to leave our luggage in the office. When we returned 2 hours later Lucas had taken all our luggage to the apartment which was much appreciated. This apartment was exceptional value for money! One day we hope to return.
10/10

Marcel -
Executive Two Bedroom Torre (4+2 adults)
2012-05-10 13:19:36
Staff (the two Danilos) are extremely efficient in all details. Apts are greatly furnished, equipped and decorated. We were a party of 5, couple and three children. We could not believe staying precisely at Piaza della Signoria. They can also arrange valet parking service from a parking place (€ 25 per day). Definitely, we recommend it.
10/10

Javier H. Castellón de la Plana (es)
Two Bedroom Apartment- Via dei Cerchi
2012-05-10 13:15:59
Pasamos cuatro noches en uno de los apartamentos (en concreto, el naranja; y es que cada uno tiene asignado un color en que se basa la decoración). Lo mejor es la ubicación, en pleno centro, al lado de la plaza de la Signoria y a dos pasos de la catedral. El único inconveniente de la excelente localización es que por la noche se oía bastante el ruido de la calle, pero eso es inevitable estando donde estaba (y como acabábamos rendidos, y yo en concreto utilizo tapones, ¡yo casi que ni me enteré!) Los apartamentos están muy bien, con todo lo necesario y un diseño bastante cuidado, aunque hay algún detallito mejorable (servicio de limpieza diario y no final, o más utensilios de cocina, por ejemplo). En cualquier caso, cuando necesitamos algo (como por ejemplo, un adaptador), se nos solucionó. También nos gustó el podernos comunicar con el responsable por correo electrónico y tener respuesta a casi todas nuestras preguntas (por ejemplo, nos reservó entradas para museos y nos dio información práctica para la llegada, aunque se le olvidó decirnos que tenían servicio de transporte hasta la estación, lo cual supimos ya demasiado tarde). Otro pequeño inconveniente es que no hay ascensor desde la planta baja (algo de lo que se informa en la información del establecimiento) y a partir del primer piso hay un montacargas, no un ascensor, que es bastante lento. En nuestro caso, esto supuso un pequeño problema porque íbamos con niños pequeños, pero si no, un poco (más) de ejercicio tras patear Florencia no es dramático. En resumen, si volviera a Florencia para quedarme en un apartamento, no miraría otras opciones.
9/10

Kate Mc D. -
Executive One Bedroom Apartment Loggia
2012-03-28 13:13:53
My family of four -- me and my husband and our two teenage children -- stayed in the Annex of the Signoria Apartments in Florence for three days. Originally we were booked for two but we loved the city so much that we added an extra day (only possible to do this on the spur-of-the-moment, I think, since we were there off-season). The apartment was perfect for us. Both the pull-out bed in the living room and the queen-size bed in the bedroom were nice and comfortable. The kitchen was well-appointed and we were within a few minutes' walkig distance of a grocery store, important for us as we ate many of our meals in. I was grateful for the laundry facilities on our floor (in the common area) and was able to do lots of washing while we were out seeing the sights. The location could not have been better: we were only a few minutes away from the Duomo, the Uffizi, the Accademia, etc., etc. Fantastic! While the bathroom in our apartment was very nice -- spacious, well kitted-out (it even had a bathtub), etc. -- we discovered the shower drain was blocked when one of us had a shower and we ended up with a little flood that leaked out as far as the living room. However, as soon as we told Danilo what had happened, he sent someone around, the problem was fixed right away, and there was no recurrence. Danilo is a big part of why our experience with Signoria was so good. It's true that the apartment itself is very nice but Danilo makes it extra special. Our daughter was somewhat ill with a nasty cold while we were in Florence and when we mentioned that to Danilo, he insisted on closing up the office for a few minutes so he could accompany us to the pharmacy to help us speak with the pharmacist to find some sort of cold medication. Now that's what I call going above and beyond the call of duty! Like many places in Italy, there's no lift here. So if you have trouble with stairs, be forewarned. My husband has some difficulties with his feet and found the stair-climbing somewhat challenging. That being said, the stairs were ultimately only a minor inconvenience (and one we came across often in our travels through Italy and France). We loved Florence and we loved Signoria.
10/10

Viviana -
Executive One Bedroom Apartment Loggia
2012-04-23 13:12:36
Ha sido como estar en casa. Sobre todo la atencion de Danilo, de lo mejor de nuestro viaje por Italia.
10/10

Lisa T. Parker, Colorado, USA
Luxury One Bedroom Apartment Corte
2012-05-10 12:22:45
We were extremely pleased with the wonderful 5-star service provided by Danilo and his team --- something rarely seen with short-term rentals. Prior to our visit, Danilo was very responsive to our emails. When we asked if he could recommend a reputable local babysitting agency, he went out of his way to arrange for a sitter for us through a local babysitting service and even forwarded her c.v. and a short video clip provided by the agency prior to our trip for our review. Danilo also gave us his cell phone number and told us to call when we were on our way to the office so he could make sure he was there (after hours) for check-in. I was pleasantly pleased when he promptly answered his cell phone and said he would be waiting for us. Unlike most short-term rental companies, when we checked-in, Danilo didn’t just hand us the keys, he made sure we had a map of the area, knew where the main sights were and he even helped with our luggage. We rented the Luxury Apartment from Signoria Apartments - a charming one-bedroom apartment in a fabulous location in the heart of Florence. We could walk to the Duomo, the Uffizi, the Academy, the leather market etc. - a car would have been a nuisance. Through out our stay Danilo really went out of his way to provide superior service – even offering to dry our clothes in the dryer at his office when I couldn’t figure out how to work get the European combination washer/dryer machine to dry our clothes and it was time to check out. He also graciously stored our luggage after checkout until we were ready to leave. The service we received made traveling so much easier and less stressful. We really missed the fabulous service at Signoria Apartments when we went to check in with a different apartment rental company in Rome and where simply given a set of keys without a warm welcome, no help with our luggage and no office close by (like Signoria Apartments has) to turn to if we had questions. Even after we left, Danilo was still looking out for us – when we went to Rome two of our leather bags (including a brand new leather bag that my husband had bought in Italy with his laptop in it) went missing. We received an email from Danilo saying that Signoria Apartments had received a call from our taxi driver who had our bags and was trying to track us down. The taxi driver had found the Signoria Apartments contact info in one of bags. Thanks to Danilo we were able to get in touch with the taxi driver and get our bags back. Would definitely stay with Signoria Apartments again – the location is excellent and the service first rate. ---
10/10

Cormac Cork-Ireland
Penthouse Apartment 4+2 adults
2011-06-28 11:14:39
Location excellent, right in the centre of Florence. Bespoke and charming apartment, and very clean and comfortable. Great staff - Danilo and his brother were most helpful and friendly and gave us some very useful information about Florence
10/10

Marina Krasnoarsk, Russia
Penthouse Superior Santa croce 2 Adults
2011-06-18 11:08:49
We were at this hotel recently, from 13 to 15 June, with her husband and two children. a wonderful place. But! this is not a hotel, namely apartments. We are located on the 4th floor of a typical Florentine house. this is what we really liked it! The apartments were two (!) verandas overlooking the elegant Florentine rooftops. We are so pleased there that my girls even refused to travel around the city in favor of the patio:) the room had two, one-aligned with the kitchen. of what should be in the house for a normal family life, is all. I mean, pots, cloth. . and even the coffee maker:) beds are very comfortable, with normal blankets and pillows. interesting designs inside. expected to be honest, the worst. but all very much! Thanks Danilo for your hospitality! and Larissa, thank you very much for your advice and taking care of us! Larissa is a Russian maid. energetic and charming lady
10/10

Vinay Mumbay-India
Penthouse Apartment 4+2 adults
2011-05-17 10:58:00
Excellent location in heart of old city of Florence. Within walking distance from all sigh seeing areas / museums. Very elegant and fully functional apartments, good for longer stay also. Staff was very helpful.
10/10

Vanessa Laguna Beach-USA
Penthouse Apartment 4+2 adults
2011-06-08 10:51:13
Excellent location. Wonderful staff. Beautiful decor will stay again for sure
10/10

Janice Las Vegas-USA
Two Bedroom Apt 4+2 adults
0000-00-00 00:00:00
This hotel is right in the center of Florence. The staff was more than helpful. The apartment was spacious, clean , having the deck to sit out on was wonederful. Only wish we could have stayed longer. Out of all the hotels/apartments we stayed in this by far was the best!
10/10

Randall Camberra-Australia
Penthouse Apartment 4+2 adults
2011-04-28 10:53:21
The staff were excellent and very helpful when it came to geting the best out of Florence, The apartment was clean and in great condition, but the fabulous location was the main drawcard from our perspective. It's quite literally a few steps from shops, restaurants and the main sights. Our only regret is not staying longer. We'll definitely return, but will stay for a week rather than just a few days. Highly recommended!
10/10

Roberto Italy
Penthouse Apartment 4+2 adults
2011-06-03 10:42:28
Absolutely the best possible location. Blocks from the best Florence has to offer. Extremely clean and comfortable. But the staff really made the experience special. Couldn't have asked for a more accomodating and helpful group. Definitely recommend this for families or couples who really want a convenient and comfortable stay in the heart of the city.
10/10

Nathan B. USA
Superior Apt 4+2 adults
2011-10-12 11:48:09
We stayed in the "Verde" room which was quite nice --- a corner suite overlooking a pedestrian walkway. The location was ideal! The room was clean, spacious, and decorated in light/bright cheerful colors. In many European apartments the stairwells are dark and dingy, but this one was super clean and inviting. Movement sensors automatically trigger the lights at night. Danilo was extremely helpful--- he even carried our bags up to the room.
10/10

Catherine Austria
Penthouse Santa croce 2 Adults
2011-05-16 11:46:21
The apartment was great. Fantastic location. Its about a 20 min walk from the train station. We caught a taxi from the station only cost about 8 euros. Be aware of the 3 flights you have to walk up, but well worth it to have your own balcony. And the view was fantastic! There is a washing machine (great on a long trip). Most of the kitchen meant you could cater for yourself, just missing a few things like a decent knife and chopping board, salt and pepper etc... The room was quiet and bed very comfortable. We would stay here again if we come back to Florence!
10/10

Timcor061 Ho Ho Kus, New Jersey
Penthouse Santa croce 2 Adults
2011-02-20 17:30:24
The apartment was very comfortable and had a great location. We enjoyed it very much.
10/10

George Ridgewood, nj
Superior Apt 4+2 adults
2011-01-11 16:43:33
It was absolutely wonderful! Everything from booking to contact with manager was top rate. We were snowed in Paris in route and the manager made sure we were in contact via computer. The apartment was more beautiful than expected, extremely clean and near everything. Perfect walking distance to everything in Florence. Had the best vacation ever thanks to Signoria Apartments! Bene!
10/10

Joanne Frenchs Forest,Australia
Two Bedroom Apt 4+2 adults
2010-10-29 16:24:44
Excellent location, very friendly & helpful staff. The 50 euro cleaning fee is well worth it, as the place was spotless. We stayed in apartment 2 which was well equiped & big enough for our family of 5. Would definately recommend it and would stay again.
9/10

rossbeckernz Wellington, new zeland
One Bedroom Apt 2+2 adults
2011-01-17 15:55:30
We came to Florence for the 6th time to attend a friends wedding. We chose this apartment as we stayed here in 2007 & loved the location & facilities. The owner is new but experienced (has another B&B in Florence). He is extremely helpful. Free WiFi is a bonus. The apartment had recently been upgraded with new dishwasher & clothes washer. Our apartment was on the first floor & the lift only starts here & goes up so you have to carry your bags up one floor. The stairs are steep. Thoroughly recommended.
10/10

Rossi Family pisa-italy
Two Bedroom Apt 4+2 adults
2010-03-22 15:50:49
The location was excellent - five minute walk to Ponte Vecchio and five minutes to the Duomo. Right in the middle of the shopping district. The staff was very friendly and even upgraded us to a larger apartment at no charge because there was another cancellation. Good for travelling with young children.
10/10

Thor Norway
Penthouse Superior Santa croce 2 Adults
2010-04-07 15:48:34
The appartment was very nicely appointed, and comfortable. It was very well located as well.
9/10

LivenlearnMore Bertrange-luxenbourg
Superior Apt 4+2 adults
2011-02-17 13:47:54
We stayed 3 nights. The location couldn't be better. The apartment was very clean. More than two travellers should get the bigger rooms. I would recommend this place for anyone. I absolutely love Florence and could have stayed in Signoria Apartments much much longer.
9/10

Yazan Hijazin Amman, Giordania
Two Bedroom Apt 4+2 adults
2011-01-01 13:24:38
Its a perfect location, very friendly owner, beautifully decorated flat. The apartment was a great home for us in Florence..
10/10

Rossana Lopez-Guerra Lima, Perù
One Bedroom Apt 2+2 adults
2011-02-08 13:14:19
location is unbeatable. walking distance to everywhere. danilos (two danilos) were really kind. room was pristine clean. great facilities. great supermarket two blocks far. I loved it!!!!!
10/10

Stanislav Kharkov Moskow, Russia
One Bedroom Apt 2+2 adults
2011-02-20 13:12:03
Very good hotel with friendly reception!!! And excelent location!!!
10/10

Maria Grima Gozo, Malta
Penthouse Apartment 4+2 adults
2011-03-10 13:01:34
These lovely apartments are a few steps away from Piazza della Signoria which makes it an incredible location. Danilo and his staff were very very helpful. Make sure to visit the trattoria and pizza place they suggest - excellent food
10/10

Matthew Collier Dubai
Penthouse Apartment 4+2 adults
2011-03-20 12:59:44
Danilo was a helpful host and the apartment was in an amazing location and well decked out. We wanted for nothing and had a fantastic time.
8/10

Steve Palo Alto, CA USA
One Bedroom Apt 2+2 adults
2009-05-29 18:44:34
My wife and I recently (end of April 2009) stayed at one of the one bedroom Signoria Apartments in Florence. The apartment was spacious, modern (recently renovated), and tastefully and comfortably furnished. We were not interested in cooking, but it was fully supplied, including a dishwasher. There was ample hot water, and all new bathroom fixtures and a tiled shower. The location is ideal (one important reason we chose it) in the center of town, on a small side street just off a main pedestrian street, and literally a few steps from the Piazza Signoria. Yet at night the apartment was absolutely quiet so we could, as they say, hear a pin drop. The management maintains an office on the premises, so that during the day there is usually someone there, and they are available at all times. Liana and Cecilia could not have been nicer. All in all, it is a very nice apartment, perfectly located, and a very good value.
10/10

Antone USA, New York
Two Bedroom Apartment- Via dei Cerchi
2009-05-21 04:39:59
Beautiful Location! just in the center of florence. Clean, big enough for all our family. I strongly suggest it. Antone and Michelle
10/10

Megan BC Washington
One Bedroom Apartment -Via Vinegia
2008-07-26 17:33:21
We loved staying here.. what a great location!!, the staff very kindness and cleaners is excellent !!!
10/10

Brooke Shapiro Des Moines
Two Bedroom Apartment- Via dei Cerchi
2008-03-19 17:31:43
Bari Small, Liz Popik and Melissa Hoffman. Dear Ulivo, thank you so much for a great stay! We have had a wonderful four months in our home,you are the best location,its incredible being in the center of the city, we will miss the singing Man in Piazza Signoria,the bells every five minutes and random parades! ..Ciao..ciao grazie, love always!!
10/10

Paul and Donna Borg Australia
Two Bedroom Apartment- Via dei Cerchi
2008-01-01 17:32:41
Awesome!! Florence was a really enjoyable city. Don't miss the leather markets where you can grab a bargain. Great location in the heart of everything.
10/10

Jim and Jane North Dakota USA
One Bedroom Apt 2+2 adults
2008-03-17 17:30:51
We had a wonderful 2 weeks here, the rooms were exactly as described and every one was very helpful. We will recommend this place to every one we know!! Thanks so much
10/10

Robin Servidio San diego, US
Two Bedroom Apt 4+2 adults
2008-09-07 17:29:31
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay from the moment i booked to the moment i said goodbye to all the staff of Signoria Apartments, a cleanliness and facilities very excellent, they are very kindness, will absolutely visit you again!!
8/10

Rachel Vaughan St.Antonio- Texas, US
Penthouse Apartment 4+2 adults
2008-06-02 11:56:55
Hi me and family loved the apartment! Like the person before me wrote: The view from the balcony is amazing,the city is lovely, no matter where you go,you are sure to have a good meal. The beds especially the queen are soooo comfy.My brother and I had a pillow fight here. If you are a kid, try it!!! We love Florence and the apartment, of course like every other family says: We want to come back soon...
10/10

The Sutton Family Sydney Australia
Penthouse Apartment 4+2 adults
2008-10-12 17:28:45
We had a terrific time in Florence! The weather was great and we all enjoyed this beautiful apartment, having diners by the terrace with food and wine from the local shop, best time up the stairs!!
8/10

J.Stewart Scotland
Library Apartment
2008-10-26 17:27:01
Need a washer and more direct sunlight but excellent location, the Staff was very helpful, is very nice to having a smiling face to greet you all!!!
8/10

Daniel Haeke & Kiel Germany
Superior Apt 4+2 adults
2008-11-28 16:19:24
Dear Signoria Apartments, it was very nice stay here in the heart of Florence! Thank you and we will come again. Best wishes from Daniel and Kiel
10/10

Diana and Patricia Columbus,Ohio US
Superior Apt 4+2 adults
2008-09-26 17:24:37
We loved the aparment ,the coffee in the early morning,the art and the lovely people.We discovered a cold coffee drink (a shakerato) you must try!..also try to Venture into the countryside above the city in Fiesole.
8/10

» Add your message

Signoria Apartments

Via della Condotta, 16 blue
50122 Firenze

fax: +39 055 9331492

mobile: +39 346 8467614 (english speaking)
skype me
info@signoriaapartments.com
Locobel di Danilo Beltrante
p.iva 03924740750
cd.fiscale BLTDNL80T07B936T

» Signoria Apartments

Welcome to the official site of Signoria Apartments. We have the keys to unlock your Renaissance lodging experience in the heart of Florence!

Open the door to any of our accommodations and find yourself just steps away from the historic city center’s most illustrious monuments and attractions: the Ponte Vecchio, Piazza della Repubblica, The Uffizi museum, Palazzo Vecchio, Santa Croce Church, and the Duomo.

» Our Apartments

Signoria Apartments, your apartment for holiday rentals in Florence city center. All our apartments are very close to main museums and attractions.